All We Need is Sanctuary is the new single by London-based duo Deux Furieuses just released. Deux Furieuses comprises Scottish vocalist and guitarist Ros Cairney and drummer Vas Antoniadou.

The duo have carved out a name for themselves with their politically charged material and uncompromising attitude but All We Need is Sanctuary has a wistful, introspective and I would go so far as to say slightly folk-tinged vibe, which only adds to the song’s power and ability to get its message across. Rather than adopting shouty “I’m angry” vocals, Ros Cairney prioritises clarity, in order for the lyrics to be understood, her measured voice rising above the maelstrom of instrumentation.

Deux Furieuses explain the theme of the song thus: ‘All We Need Is Sanctuary’ is our SOS from this scorched Planet Earth. It describes a journey from the pandemic pressure of an overcrowded city to an old world of trees, springs, paths and stars. An SOS from scrambled minds in search of the sanity of sanctuary, as the sanctuary itself is under threat of extinction.” 

The duo’s third full-length album called Songs from Planet Earth is out on 11th November. It is the band’s second with Xtra Mile Recordings and was written over the course of the last two turbulent years. Recorded in October 2021 at Grange Farm Studio, the album was self-produced by the band. A special guest appearance comes from Deb Googe (My Bloody Valentine), who played bass on previous single Bring Down The Government.  

Deux Furiueses are playing live this autumn, *supporting Brix Smith //  +supporting Skinny Lister


16 – Leeds Key Club *
17 –  Liverpool Arts Club *
18 – Guildford Boileroom *
19 – London The Lexington *


18 – Album Launch Show @ The Lexington, London
23 – Bournemouth Old Fire Station +
24 – Milton Keynes Craufurd Arms +
25 – Huddersfield The Parish +
26 – Nottingham Rescue Rooms +

Deux Furiuses Songs From Planet Earth out November 11th
Website | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.